The Rotarian of the Year committee, chaired by former recipients JoAnne Schorsten '13 and Steve Weiler '14, is seeking nominations for candidates for our Club's most important Annual Award.  Nomination forms are available at our Monday meetings and by calling the Club office. 

Purpose:  To recognize a member-in-good-standing of our club who, in the opinion of the membership, has made exceptional contributions to Columbus Rotary and the local community by participation in club activities (Club Service), participation throughout the community in service to others (Community Service), interest in and the promotion of international peace through understanding and goodwill (International Service), and promotion of the ideals of the Four-Way Test in his or her business or profession (Vocational Service) during the entire period of the nominee’s membership. 

Eligibility:  Any member of the Columbus Rotary Club except current club officers, directors and immediate Past President’s.

Deadline for Nominations:  Nov. 13.  (The announcement and presentation will be made at the Dec. 7 Luncheon.)

Past ROY recipients include ; Gerald Converse-2011, Mike Schoedinger-2012, JoAnne Schorsten-2013 and Steve Weiler-2014.